Livonia Public Library Board of Trustees

Livonia Public Library is overseen by a volunteer board of nine appointed members.  Library Board of Trustees serve a five year term.

Current Board members are:

Mary(Mae) Sharman, President – term expires 2017
Sally Collins, Vice President – term expires 2016
Patricia Genthner, Secretary – term expires 2021
Karl Hanafin, Treasurer – term expires 2020
 Maureen Reynolds, Trustee – term expires 2021
Irene Turner, Trustee – term expires 2019
Jim Cornell, Trustee – term expires 2018

Denise Cendoma, Trustee – term expires 2018

Christine Cruso, Trustee – term expires 2018

The Library Board is also responsible for establishing library policy.

There is a liaison between the Library Board of Trustees and the Livonia Town Board. In addition to attending the town board meetings, this person also attends the library board meetings.  The current Livonia Town Board liaison is Angela Grouse.

The board meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month in the local history room at 7:00pm (except July and August).

Click here for the Board of Trustees By-Laws.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: