The Livonia Public Library will be closed Wednesday, June 19th, in observance of Juneteenth.

Board of Trustees

Livonia Public Library is overseen by a volunteer board of nine appointed members. Library Board of Trustees serve a five year term.

Current Board members are:

  • Christine Cruso, President – Term expires through 2028
  • Liz Smith-Rossiter, Vice President – Term expires through 2026
  • Cori Quinn, Secretary – Term expires through 2026
  • Brian Donnelly, Treasurer – Term expires through 2028
  • Denise Cendoma, Trustee – Term expires through 2028
  • Mary(Mae) Sharman, Trustee – Term expires through 2027
  • Rick Williams, Trustee – Term expires through 2026
  • Tammy Woodruff, Trustee – Term expires through 2024
  • Mary Bock – Term expires through 2026

The Library Board of Trustees is also responsible for establishing library policy.

There is a liaison between the Library Board of Trustees and the Livonia Town Board. In addition to attending the town board meetings, this person also attends the library board meetings. The current Livonia Town Board liaison is Peter Dougherty.

The Library Board of Trustees meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm. The Library Board of Trustees does not meet in June and July.